I totally just… ate it.

July 7, 2011 § 1 Comment

I totally ate the dish I was going to blog about today without photographing it. Yep I ate the WHOLE thing, only to realize when it was completely gone that I hadn’t taken a photo of the finished dish.  I had made the effort to take a bunch of prep photos- something I hadn’t done in ages (oh yeah, sorry about that), but had no final product photo. GREAT.  So much for my efforts to showcase an entree on the blog, which has happened in ages either (yep, sorry about that too).

Nonetheless, you should still pay homage to Ina and make this dish because it is seriously good.  I followed the recipe exactly, accept instead of butterflying my shrimp and standing them upright, I got lazy and placed them flat in the dish.  It all worked out fine.

So can I make my blog fail up to you all tomorrow by having cake?  Because there will be cake!

§ One Response to I totally just… ate it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I totally just… ate it. at Channeling Contessa.

meta

