Tasteful Favors

July 18, 2011 § 1 Comment

Having recently been made a maid of honor, I’ve become much more aware of all things wedding. This past weekend I went to a bridal shower brunch for my dear friend Aliza (held here), and was totally smitten with the favors they gave out. Each guest got a jar of her mother’s homemade strawberry preserves and two delicate heart shaped sugar cookies baked by one of her bridesmaids.  The gifts had a personal yet elegant feel, how all shower gifts should be.

Naturally, it got me thinking about what types of gifts would work well for the shower I’ll be planning. It’s obvious I’d gravitate towards food related favors, but I think what makes them so nice is that it allows you to give guests something meaningful without spending a fortune. Items like decadent homemade granola, individually wrapped fleur de sel caramels, or even something like these homemade crackers would make for perfect gifts.

So tell me, what would you give?  I’m in need of more ideas!

§ One Response to Tasteful Favors

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tasteful Favors at Channeling Contessa.

meta

