These days…

July 26, 2011 § Leave a comment

It has been a week. I took on way too much. There may have been several meltdowns.  Consider yourself lucky you weren’t there…. oh my poor mom.

Do you ever do that?  Just take on too much? And then you find yourself deep in this to do list rut and all you want to do is sit around and watch House Hunters and Real Housewives? But here’s the thing.  This time around, I was so sure it wasn’t too much.  I was so sure this past month would be leisurely and relaxed.  I’d be cooking.  I’d get a tan.  I’d do yoga all the time. Turns out, not so much.

Luckily the worst of the craziness is over and our vacation is only days away.  Of course that too is stressing me out! All the prep and packing, and all I can think about is bringing enough underwear and getting my hairdryer to work in Asia. Lame.

I’m going to work on that, not being so lame.  And hopefully in these last few days at home they’ll be some time for cooking and a yoga class or two.  In the end, I get to see this guy so soon!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading These days… at Channeling Contessa.

meta

