Me Time

September 8, 2011 § 3 Comments

Friends, we have an apartment.  I repeat, we have an apartment!  And oh wait, it gets better.  We hired movers.  No lugging of boxes and having to rent and drive a massive truck!  For someone who has moved 4 times in the past 4 years, this is huge.

The last four days have been completely consumed with this move- gathering all the paperwork, reviewing an epically long lease, and hiring a moving company that didn’t sound like the shadiest establishment known to man (the last one is no easy feat).  Now that that’s all behind me, I’m thankful to have some “me time.”  With a new work project starting soon, I want to take advantage of every one of these days to myself.

Brandon and I coined the phrase “me time,” when we started living together. “Me time,” was time to ourselves where we just did our own thing. It may come as no surprise, but my favorite me time activity was food shopping. I loved taking a few hours on the weekend and slowly wandering the aisles with my list, thinking of dishes to make, and not being rushed by anyone.  So naturally, I’m going to spend some time today doing just that.  And with that, I’ll have recipes to share!

What do you do in your me time?

Photo Credit

 

§ 3 Responses to Me Time

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Me Time at Channeling Contessa.

meta

