Bread Alone

September 23, 2011 § 4 Comments

Good morning! And happy Friday. What are you all up to this weekend? I am still in full get apartment set-up mode, and will be doing that for most of the weekend.  I plan on doing a house (or teeny tiny apartment) tour once we’re done, so stayed tuned!

Now, on to bread.  After reading this post, many of you commented on the bread featured in the sandwich. The bread is a whole wheat sour dough, sold by my home town bakery, Bread Alone. Thanks to the proximity of the bakery, my mother has been purchasing this bread for our sandwiches and weekend eggs and toast for as long as I can remember. Subsequently, it’s my favorite way to eat a sandwich or indulge in buttery toast.

In recent years, due to their popularity, Bread Alone has expanded across the East Coast.  I was thrilled to find that I could actually order their bread through Fresh Direct, our grocery delivery service. Lucky for you non-New Yorkers, though, you can order their goods online too. And if you’re ever in the Rhinebeck area (my hometown), be sure to visit one of their actual bakeries for breakfast, brunch, or lunch. They make amazing bagels too, and their toasted everything bagel sandwich with smoked salmon and caper cream cheese is to die for!

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend. And don’t forget, you have until this Sunday to enter my Barefoot Contessa inspired giveaway!   I’ll be announcing the winner first thing Monday morning.

Photo Credit: All photos from http://www.breadalone.com/.

§ 4 Responses to Bread Alone

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bread Alone at Channeling Contessa.

meta

