Our (Baby) Christmas Tree

December 12, 2011 § 4 Comments

I wasn’t intially planning on getting a Christmas tree this year.  My family always gets a big tree and we dedicate one night before Christmas to blasting holiday music, trimming the tree, and decorating the entire house. It’s a huge production, so there’s no shortage of holiday decorating in my life.  But this Saturday when we were walking around Williamsburg after brunch, we spotted these adorable little trees with built in wooden bases that I just couldn’t resist! We promptly snatched one up and Brandon carried it home. It’s tiny but I love the way it lights up our living room. I’m looking forward to having it around in the days leading up to Christmas.

Along with getting our Christmas tree, we had back to back dinner parties with great friends. I think that may be my favorite way to spend the weekend (lots of good food and recipes to share from that this week). Hope your weekend was just as festive!

 

§ 4 Responses to Our (Baby) Christmas Tree

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Our (Baby) Christmas Tree at Channeling Contessa.

meta

