Orange Scented Cream Cheese Pound Cake

May 15, 2012 § Leave a comment

I have a thing for cream cheese. I never tire of it slathered all over a hot toasty bagel or used as the main ingredient in frosting, but what I really love is weaving cream cheese into recipes where you wouldn’t think to put it- like mashed potatoes, Mexican food, and even soup from time to time. So when I saw a recipe for Cream Cheese Pound Cake in Joy’s new cookbook, I knew it would be right up my alley. In a dessert, I think cream cheese begs for a little citrus, so I added in the zest of one Tangelo orange (you could use any type of orange). I loved the addition but you could certainly make it without….

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Orange Scented Cream Cheese Pound Cake at Channeling Contessa.

meta

