Pasta with Mussels in White Wine

May 25, 2012 § Leave a comment

Right after college I moved to DC. It wasn’t exactly part of the plan. The plan was to move to New York and get an apartment with two of my closest friends from college. But as often happens when one makes plans- the plans change.  For me it was a guy.  Thankfully it’s still the same guy! But yes, I moved to DC, not New York, for the guy I was seeing. I never thought I would be the kind of person to make such a major move for someone else, but truthfully, it didn’t seem like such a big deal at the time. I had gone to college in Baltimore which was only an hour away, and I already had some great friends in DC. What was so different?

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pasta with Mussels in White Wine at Channeling Contessa.

meta