Maple Bacon Oatmeal

January 7, 2013 § Leave a comment

I always find the best recipes come out of nowhere, when I’m making something I never even intended to put on the blog. In fact, I had big plans to post a recipe for a Tuscan white bean and kale soup today but, truthfully, the photos came out horribly! I’m feeling the need to re-work my photo styling/ figure out a better way to deal with the winter lighting. I love the warmth of the photos from this sour cream coffee cake, but that was taken in my mom’s kitchen- so yeah, need to work on recreating that.

But I digress….let’s talk about oatmeal! Before you go running to the hills because I put bacon in this oatmeal and you’re trying to eat well in the new year- hear me out. There is only…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Maple Bacon Oatmeal at Channeling Contessa.

meta

