Weekend Wishes

January 19, 2013 § Leave a comment

Weekend wishes 8

 

Unplug: for the weekend (I know a lot of people like to talk about technology-free weekends, but I’m not convinced of how many people actually do it. I’ve been feeling a bit blah lately, and think a weekend without the internet might be needed. I hope to do more little things that make me happy this year- like taking a cooking class- and think it will help me be more creative and inspired overall. Now go read this article, and then put your computer to sleep!)

Save: for an investment piece (I love saving up for something that I love, and although this bag is a bit out of my price range, it was too pretty not to include)

Make: someone else’s day (It can be something as little as taking your favorite furry friend to the park and choosing the longest path. It may just make the world a happier place. Christin has the right idea (can you tell we love her around here?))

Happy weekend, friends!!

(123)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Weekend Wishes at Channeling Contessa.

meta

