Setting the Table: Ocean Blues

March 12, 2013 § Leave a comment

Channeling Contessa Ocean blues

I’ve long known that I’d love to live by the ocean, at least once in my lifetime. I love the sandy blue hues, sea breezes, and most of all, the sound of the waves. I’m fully aware that spring hasn’t even arrived yet, but I just can’t help dreaming of summer at the beach!

Given the current colder weather, I love the idea of mixing muted ocean blues with a menu and setting that’s appropriate for late winter. The result is layered fabrics, toned-down florals, and warm, comforting dishes– exactly what I imagine a winter day at the beach to be like.

Channeling Contessa Ocean blues products

1 . 2 . 3 . 4 . 5 . 6

Image credits: tabledoordressclams

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Setting the Table: Ocean Blues at Channeling Contessa.

meta

