Sheer Winter Whites

March 25, 2013 § Leave a comment

Channeling-Contessa-Williamsburg-5

Sweater: Central Park West (only available in navy), Jeans: LOFT (similar), Necklace: Banana Republic (old), Shoes: J.Crew (old), Glasses: Urban Outfitters, Bag: Boutique in Brooklyn, Bracelets: BaubleBar

Happy Monday, friends! Mixing things up a little today and subbing out food for some fashion. While I’m so ready to throw on fun pastels, prints, and neon shades for the warmer months, this sweater has been the best addition to my winter wardrobe this year. I so rarely shop in actual stores these days but I have an amazing boutique in my hometown upstate (Rhinebeck), that I visit almost every time I go home. The owner curates the most gorgeous selection of pieces. It’s so good I’ve actually thought about doing a blog post on them (on my to do list for this summer…). I picked up this white sweater last time I was home. It’s a little bit hard to see the sheer detailing across the shoulders and neck, but it really makes the whole piece. I love the slouchy feel and the slits on the side. Is anyone as obsessed as me with side slits on tops or sweaters? Oh and it must be said- these are not real glasses, I totally purchased fake ones a few years back and have fun wearing them from time to time. I’m sure all of you who actually wear glasses think I’m quite nutty! Here’s to a great week!

Channeling-Contessa-Williamsburg-4

Channeling-Contessa-Williamsburg-1

Channeling-Contessa-Williamsburg-6

Photos by Lydia Hudgens 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sheer Winter Whites at Channeling Contessa.

meta

