(The Ultimate) Mother’s Day Gift Guide

April 25, 2013 § Leave a comment

Channeling Contessa Mother's Day

Envelope locket / natural nail polish / Crumbs cupcakes / Chambray shirt (always a classic!) / 3-month flower subscription / Farrah Sit planter / Aesop soap (I didn’t think it was possible for anything to smell so good. Seriously.) / Rose + Vanilla lip balm / Bellocq tea / French lavender / brush set / hand-dyed pillows

Does anyone else feel like April is just flying by? It’s pure craziness. In any event, it’s almost May, which means Mother’s Day is just around the corner. I think I enjoy Mother’s Day almost as much as my mom does. I get to spend the day with my very favorite person, and it includes all the things I love. Brunch, flowers, and chocolate? I’m there.

I’m definitely one of those people who prides themselves on being able to give the perfect gift. I tend to go for things that are useful, but still have an air of luxury. All moms are different, so we’ve come up with ideas ranging from beauty, to food and decor. Although my mom would insist presents aren’t necessary, it’s nice to be able to acknowledge everything she’s done for me over the years.

What’s your favorite gift you’ve ever given? Last year I gifted a baby Meyer lemon tree – it’s made 3 whole lemons since then.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading (The Ultimate) Mother’s Day Gift Guide at Channeling Contessa.

meta

