Live Here / Wear This

June 11, 2013 § Leave a comment

Channeling Contessa LHWT 3

chambray tank / necklace / maxi skirt /  bag  metallic sandals / (as seen on Grace’s blog)

I’m always surprised how much my mood is linked to the weather. Days like yesterday, where I woke up to pouring rain, and had to turn the lights on in the middle of the day, leave me motived to do almost nothing. Luckily, I didn’t really have to venture out, but on cloudy days when I do, I’m often left questioning what to wear.

This outfit uses moody grays as inspiration, but is still entirely spring-appropriate. Variations on a color keep the outfit from being monochromatic, or overly drab. Spring, hurry back?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Live Here / Wear This at Channeling Contessa.

meta

