A Sweet (Custom) Treat in Bryant Park

June 13, 2013 § Leave a comment

magnum-4

On the heels of my post yesterday about getting outdoors city style, today’s post is all about a sweet summer activity taking place in one of my favorite parks in the city! There’s nothing as classic as Central Park, but when I don’t have a lot of time for a long stroll- my heart really goes out to Bryant. I love how vibrant this park is- flanked by cafés and filled with tons of lawn chairs- it’s the perfect spot for eating lunch or just hanging outdoors in the summer. I actually had two work meetings here yesterday because it was just that nice out! That and I had to get my hands on one of the sweet treats Magnum Ice Cream was churning out at their new shop in Bryant Park. When I received the invite to sample their custom bars first hand, it was pretty much an instant yes. Here’s how it works: you order a “naked” bar so to speak and make your choice of three toppings. They have everything from sea salt flakes (be still my heart!), to goji berries, toasted coconut, and pretzels. Then you choose your dip- dark or milk chocolate ganache. Once it’s dipped they sprinkle on the toppings, do a final drizzle, and you’re presented with your personalized ice cream bar. I know, it really is that good. I devoured mine.

See all the fun pics below, and let me know if you make it to the Magnum shop this summer!

magnum-2

My bar- milk chocolate dipped with sea salt flake, peanut butter cookie crumble, and pretzel pieces- YUM!!

magnum-1

magnum-5

The creator of the personalized ice cream experience working her magic! She’s mixing up my bar in this pic…

magnum-3

Another bar- this one topped with poppy seeds, goji barries, and toasted coconut- isn’t it gorgeous?

magnum-6

Huge thanks to Magnum for having me! Please note this post is not sponsored, I simply wanted to share a fun and delicious summer activity in NYC with all my readers.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Sweet (Custom) Treat in Bryant Park at Channeling Contessa.

meta

