A Bike to Match My Outfit

June 26, 2013 § Leave a comment

Channeling-Contessa-Bikes-as-Accessories
Do you guys bike? Or do you own a bike? Brooklyn is pretty much bike central and I’m always spotting such cute ones around the neighborhood. I’m particularly partial to ones with white and mint green details, and a light brown leather seat. The outfit pairings are pretty endless- chambray, crisp white shorts, and vibrant sandal flats, or maybe boyfriend jeans, with a white v-neck and chuck taylors… or even a dress (as shown above)!

Here’s the thing though, a Citi Bike recently popped up a mere block from our apartment, making it super convenient to bike. But I don’t want to bike on one of those bikes, I want a pretty one! Yes, I am that girl. Needless to say I will not be getting a bike. I really don’t think I’d ride it that much. What I need is a “cute bike” instagram to follow, does that exist? In the mean time, this Pinterest board is pretty darn perfect.

Images: bike against brickgirl on bikered bikeje t’aime bikebike with garlicbike basket

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Bike to Match My Outfit at Channeling Contessa.

meta

