Denim on Denim

July 3, 2013 § Leave a comment

Channeling-Contessa-Denim-on-Denim-3

Chambray ShirtAviatorsBeltDenim ShortsSandals

I kind of embraced the denim on denim look right from the get go. I find as long as my shades of denim present a sharp contrast and I throw in a few colorful accessories to break it all up- I’m good to go. I found this chambray top during a shopping craze at the J.Crew outlet a few weeks back (sales are insane right now), and I absolutely love the light shade- so perfect for summer. Beyond these shorts I’ve been pairing it with white jeans and white denim shorts. A bigger contrast, but technically more denim on denim!

So.. are you in or out on this trend?

Channeling-Contessa-Denim-on-Denim-1

Channeling-Contessa-Denim-on-Denim-2channeling-contessa-denim-on-denim-4

Photography by Lydia Hudgens

 

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Denim on Denim at Channeling Contessa.

meta

