The Last Week of Summer

August 26, 2013 § Leave a comment

channeling-contessa-cape-cod-4

It’s the last week of summer! Kind of hard to believe, huh? Working for myself has most definitely made me more conscious of the passage of a year, likely because now the goals and my “must get done” list are much more tangible. I’m thankful for that pressure, though. It’s pushed me to take advantage of each season, and I really felt that this summer. For the first time in years I’ve felt the sun on my face and sand in my toes as much as I really needed. Well, one could always use more, but collectively this summer involved over a month on or by an ocean- the one place that without fail washes away those gnawing feelings of anxiety. In short, its my happy place.

We’ve got good eats and good reads coming your way this week. In the mean time, if you’re hankering for recipes- hit the CC recipe archive! There’s gold in there in the form of summer desserts, killers salads, and BBQ delights. Here’s to a great week.

channeling-contessa-cape-cod-2 channeling-contessa-cape-cod-5channeling-contessa-cape-cod-3

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Last Week of Summer at Channeling Contessa.

meta

