Lust Worthy Laundry Rooms

September 4, 2013 § Leave a comment

washer1

I have developed a ridiculous habit while we’ve been at the beach. It goes a little something like this…

…we don’t have a washing machine or dryer in our apartment. This is not an unusual thing in the city- frankly we’re lucky to have a nice laundry room on the first floor of our building and not have to lug our clothes to a laundromat. But I’d be lying if I said I didn’t dream about the day we finally have our own washer/dryer. In fact, lately I’ve been dreaming about the WHOLE laundry room. I know, cue the lame-ness. It’s not that I love doing laundry, I just love fresh, clean, warm laundry. The day we wash our sheets I can’t wait to get into bed, and if I happen to shower when the towels are still warm… don’t even get me started! So, since the washing machine happens to be right next to the bathroom in our beach rental, everyday, a few minutes before I get in the shower, I heat up my towel. Then, after I get out, I get to wrap myself in a warm, fluffy towel. Everyday. Everyday, people! It’s the best.

Now that it’s become clear I’m truly insane, I’ll just wallow in these dreamy photos of other people’s laundry rooms. Oh Pinterest, I heart you.

washer2washer6 washer5washer7

Images Sources: 1, 2345

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lust Worthy Laundry Rooms at Channeling Contessa.

meta

